My Story

Though my daughter has had a much different childhood than we expected, I can say with certainty that she has experienced the love and strength of Jesus Christ amidst affliction. I pray you are blessed and encouraged as you read her story….

Southern Dreamer

Slothilda Sloth ProcrastinationWell, this is probably waaaayyyyyy overdue.

😄 A little procrastination gif for all my fellow procrastinators out there 😉 But, getting down to what this post is really about…my story. More of my testimony really. Feel free to grab a coffee or chocolate chip M&M cookies *coughnotthatI’vebeeneatinganycough* and read on.

Growing up in a Christian home, I’ve always believed in God. But it wasn’t until 2005 that my relationship with Jesus went to a completely different level. We were still living in Florence, Alabama then.

My parents had started to realize that something was wrong when I began to fall asleep at random times during the day, collapse during laughter or when experiencing excitement, and being unable to make it through school hours without going to sleep multiple times. My mom believed that I had narcolepsy, but I was six years old. Children “that young” did not get narcolepsy –…

View original post 1,201 more words

Leave a Reply

